AlphaTrion's Base

Better than your least favorite DJ

A DJ App That Doesn’t Suck

My crewmate Carnage hipped me to an app called Djay made by Algoriddim. I honestly didn’t have high hopes for it. Most DJ apps are, pardon my french, fucking terrible. Trust me, they’re bad enough that they fully deserve the F-bomb adverb.

I played around with it and it actually has a lot of cool features. You load tracks from your iPhone into the two virtual turntables and mix just as you would with real decks and a mixer. You can change the pitch, hold and scratch the record, control EQs, add FX, and record your sessions. It’s not going to get you a gig but if you don’t have a set of decks now, it could at least use it to practice the basics of beatmatching. I’ll try post a full review later once I’ve had some time to play with it but I just wanted to get this up since it’s currently on sale for $0.99 (usually it costs 19.99). Not sure how long it’ll be on sale for so get it while it’s cheap.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2011 by in Beginner DJ Series, DJ'ing.